Deutsche Verkehrswissenschaftliche Gesellschaft

Street picture, symbolizes road traffic
Cloud picture, symbolizes air traffic
Key Visual of the DVWG with pictures of the four carriers

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee leads the DVWG adhering to the association bylaws and the resolutions of the General Assembly. The Board of Directors in the sense of §26 BGB is formed by the President and up to 3 Vice-Presidents. The association is represented judicially and extrajudicially by the President and one Vice-President. All together the Executive Committee consists of the President, up to 3 Vice-Presidents, among them the Tresurer, the representative of the Young Forum elected by the Young Forum and up to 4 assessors.

The Executive Committee has particularly the following responsibilities according to § 10 of the bylaws:

  • Deliberation on all important and basic matters concerning activities and business management,
  • Exercise of duties on the international level,
  • Deliberation and decision-making on the scientific core activities of the DVWG,
  • Deliberation and decision-making on the promotion of young academics,
  • Supervision of the discretionary account „Carl-Pirath-Fonds“ of the DVWG,
  • Deliberation on the bylaws, rules and regulations and financial order,
  • Acceptance and exclusion of legally self-contained District Associations,
  • Preparation of General Assemblies,
  • Deliberation on budget plans and annual accounts for submission to General Assembly,
  • Affairs of the Main Office,
  • Appointment and dismissal of boards.
Picture of Prof. Dr. Jan Ninnemann

Prof. Dr. Jan Ninnemann, President
Hanseatic Transport Consultancy Dr. Ninnemann & Dr. Rössler GbR

Picture of Carsten Hilgenfeld

Dipl.-Ing. Carsten Hilgenfeld, Vice-President and Treasurer
JAKOTA Cruise Systems I FleetMon

Picture of Roland Schmidt

Dipl.-Geogr. Roland Schmidt, Vice-President
MTV Main-Taunus-Verkehrsgesellschaft mbH

Picture of Stefan Tritschler

Dipl.-Wi.-Ing. Stefan Tritschler, Vice-President
Institute of Transportation Research Stuttgart

Portraitfoto von Nils-Friso Weber

Dipl.-Ing. Nils-Friso Weber, Chairman Young Forum
Strukturentwicklungs- und Bauordnungsamt Landkreis Barnim

Assessors of the Executive Committee are:

Picture of Sebastian Belz

Dipl.-Ing. Sebastian Belz
econex verkehrsconsult gmbh

Picture of Thorsten Fromm

Thorsten Fromm
Rhein-Main-Verkehrsverbund GmbH

Picture of Dr. Martin Kagerbauer

Dr.-Ing. Martin Kagerbauer
Karlsruhe Institute of Techology (KIT), Institute for Transport Studies

Picture of Kerstin Rosenberger

Kerstin Rosenberger
Hamburg University of Technology (TUHH), Institute for Transport Planning and Logistics

Cranes and harbour facilities, symbolize shipping traffic
Picture of rail tracks, symbolizes rail traffic

Functions for Presentation


Members login